Reviews 4
Review Submitted: May 12, 2009 Date of Stay: May 2009

The home was wonderful- well furnished, comfortable- all of the amenities you could ask for.
The beds were comfortable. The pool was a nice size. The cook and housekeeper could not
have been nicer or more helpful.
The meals were delicious and the drinks were delicious.
Every night the housekeeper would turn down the beds and turn on the air conditioning in
eachof the bedrooms.
The bedrooms had screens on the outside and plantation shutters on the inside that
were closed at night when the air was turned on.

The home was very safe and gated. All of the gates and doors were locked at night.

The grounds were beautiful- full of fruit trees, flowers, birds, and lizards.
The view was incredible- overlooking the ocean and the hills of Jamaica.

The private beach was a huge bonus. The beach had an bar where you could order drinks
and lunch. It was definitely a private beach with lots of space to lounge.

Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
“THIS PLACE IS A MUST!”

Reviewed May 7, 2009

1 person found this review helpful

I am just back from a relaxing, beautiful vacation to Jamaica with 10 of my dear friends from
college. I cannot imagine a better choice of place to go with them or a better value for our money.
The cooks were never in our way, but simply made wonderful food on our schedule. It was so nice
to be with friends and not have to hurry up and get everyone ready to go somewhere. We mostly
stayed at the villa and enjoyed the pool and the upper veranda to relax. We did go to Dunns River
Falls which is a great experience. The driver, Denton, was superb. We felt very safe, pampered,
and I truly don't know what would make this space better. We also called in for a massage one day
and it was incredible. One of the best I've ever had. I would highly recommend this location for folks
who want to get away and not deal with the hustle and bustle of a resort. If you do want a nightlife,
you could make it happen with a little bit of work.
- from MLH in Baltimore, MD
   Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
      MLHBaltimore MD

“FABULOUS - WARM, FRIENDLY, BEAUTIFUL,”


Reviewed April 8, 2009

1 person found this review helpful

Had great experience at Tangerine Villa. 
It's a Warm and beautiful Villa and much attention and
detail has gone into the decorating and accommodations at Tangerine. Beautiful grounds, great
pool and many bedroom options to choose from.
The staff was beyond kind and helpful and truly
made us feel as though we where family and not just guest passing through.
Close to private beach
many attractions close by and several night clubs. 
Truly a Warm, safe, and fun environment for a
vacation experience.
   Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
      Lookaheadinc,  Chicago  IL


“Amazing”

Reviewed February 7, 2009

Last summer during a trip to Jamaica, we used the villa and spent 7days there. The house is in a
beautiful and private neighborhood, high in the hills, with an unbelievable 180-degree ocean view
and an unforgettable sunset. There is a pool just in front of the house so you can keep an eye on
the kids, while you enjoy the view or do your own things inside. Plenty of rooms, we were 10 people
and there was more than enough sleeping space. The kitchen is spacious and well equipped; the
Chef was fantastic! There is a separate laundry room. The staff is wonderful and very
accommodating. The house belongs to a private beach down the street, the beach is safe, very
clean and the water is just perfect. Would love to go back!
Stayed August 2008
Dominique50,  Los Angles foothill Ranch


“A Slice of Heaven”

Reviewed January 19, 2009

Tangerine Villa is awesome, the villa is prestine and the place is simply magnificent. You have an
awesome view of the Islands, North Coast.  A View to die for. The rooms are exquisite and the staff
wonderful. The chef makes you want to lick the plate with her fabulous cooking. The private pool
and river helps you to forget about the world.

My children and I cannot wait to return next year.
Tangerine really is the closet thing to heaven.
           Liked — The peace and tranquility it provided
           Disliked — THe variety of room and bed sizes

   Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
      Roschele,  California


“What a great place!!!!”

Reviewed January 7, 2009

If your looking for a place to get away from the fancy all inclusive hotels this is where you should be. 


I went there with my family (10 of us - 8 adults and 2 kids). We were treated with awesome meals,
amazing views and fun around the pool. 

The staff were also amazing (Kadian, Jackie and Kati). 


There is also a private beach with the villa. The walk there though is downhill about 15 minute walk
and maybe longer going up. If your older this maybe a problem going up but I know you can get a
taxi up for maybe $100 jamaican. The beach is great with white sands and blue waters. There is
also a little beach bar with food and drinks.

Another alternative is take a scenic walk down the river
(just down from the vila) that conects to the road.

I woud recomend getting the driver. Are driver
(Dwight Black) showed us Jamaica. He took us places that you would not get with just any tour. He
was absulataly the best!!! He works for Juta Tours. I'm sure you could ask for him. You could
probably get a better deal if you try to contact him directly.
           Liked — food, view and wireless internet
           Disliked — aways from beach but if you have a driver he can take you there
   Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
      Hd-deano,  Sask,   Canada


“Lovely Tangerine”

Reviewed November 19, 2008

Our first time visiting Jamaica, did not have any expectations except nice beaches, chrystal clear
water and a soft easy going reggae culture, and for the first time renting our own villa with a chef
and a cleaninglady -perfect for a stressful family with small kids.
We were ready for 2 weeks of
relaxation!!
Entering Tangerine  - when the gate opened you almost fainted - the view is fantastic,
really breathtaking. The house is wonderful, designed in typical carribean colours (will heal the
most depressed person).
Mr Derrick welcomed us with chilled pineapple drinks.
Tired from a long
trip, we spend the first day by the pool, sipping on drinks with fresh lime from the garden,
overviewing Runaway Bay, the carribean ocean to the right and the really green vegetation of the
mountains on the left. It´s a fantastic place to be.
It was so lovely that it was hard to drag ourselves
down to the beach the following day. Its a 15 minute walk down to the private beach, during the
walk you can enjoy beautiful houses, the road is ok -no problems to pull a stroller.
By the peaceful
beach you can enjoy the clearblue water, the soft white sand and have something to eat and drink
a Red Stripe by the beachbar.
Or why not riding a horse by the waterside in the sunset togheter
with "Robert the horseman" - it was a fantastic adventure.
We did a lots of nice things during our
stay - hired a private driver that took us around Jamaica, went to Ocho Rios, we climb the faimous
Dunn´s River Falls, visiting Bob Marleys birthplace Nine Mile and much more. After every adventure
we went home to Tangerine (and it really feels like home) Every evening we got served fantastic
dinners, all of them with at least 2 or 3 ingredients from the garden.
Every night when the kids were
asleep, we were sitting at the porch, feeling the touch of a soft and nice wind, reggaemusic in the
background sipping on the lemontee and just enjoyed our stay. This is the place to be, I cant wait to
go back again.
Great hospitality! Great food! The chef can make whatever you want, but we all
loved the Jamican one. 
You just have to go there! One of my favoriteplaces on earth!
           Liked — the furnishing, and the fantastic view
           Disliked — ?

   Felix Family Sweden
JAMJ Site Designs