Reviews  3
Greatest Family Vacation

Review Submitted: January 26, 2010 Date of Stay: June 2009

Our family used this magnificent villa and it was outstanding. They delivered on all of their
promises. We only had to ask and every wish was granted. The atmosphere was superb; the rooms
were clean and spacious, and the household staff was incredible. We always traveled in a large
group to celebrate family birthdays in other countries and this tradition has begun about five years
ago. This year topped it all. We all enjoyed ourselves nonstop. Our group consisted of 20 at the
villa, but the party's guest list reached 35, including the staff and their family! This is the place to
stay for a fun filled vacation.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a car, Families with Teenagers,
Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

This Review is copied from the expired advertisement

Cheri
Sequim, WA
Luxury, Great Food and Best Service

Review Submitted: January 31, 2010 Date of Stay: October 2009

Our group was very impressed with this villa. We travel a lot and have stayed at few villas before
this Tangerine Villa. Nowhere else the staff has been so professional yet friendly and warm. The
property is immaculately clean and elegant, the rooms so charming and bathrooms super stylish.
We went out to Ocho Rios to party few times and the driver of this villa was also great, always ready
when you needed him. We had a birthday party and it was superb, an authentic jamaican barbque
with jerk chicken, steamed red snapper and curry goat. The cooks really spoiled us! Cant find this
anywhere else. Highly recommend!!!! The private beach is picture perfect and very private. The
view from the villa is out of this world! Not to forget the rum....and ackee and salt fish!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car,
Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities,
Romantic Getaway
Jobolobo,   IL




Review Submitted: January 31, 2010 Date of Stay: January 2010

The most wonderful vacation experience ever!!! The villa is beautiful, the view incredible, the staff
so kind and professional, the food to die for and the beach the best. Ride horses into the ocean
right there! Wicked! This villa is great value too, the rate very low for the standard, which is pure
luxury and total indulgence! We chose this villa since the photos looked great. Well, no photo can
ever do justice to the true beauty of this place. The villa is absolutely fabulous. The view is
breathtaking and it was amazing to wake in the morning with the sun rising from behind the
mountains, with a delicious breakfast beautifully set on the long table, served by the great staff of
Tangerine. The staff members really made our vacation the best ever. No detail was missed. Every
meal was delicious and perfect. Each evening the sunset was more glorious than the night before.
Every day was a blessing. The beach and the ocean was wonderful. We enjoyed walking down to
the beach, the walk is beautiful, steep hill coming back though, so we had the driver bring us back.
We are looking forward to returning next year...or maybe next Thank you
Supermom1,  Chicago
       Jamicalove,   Stockholm,  Sweden

Review Submitted: November 25, 2009 Date of Stay: November 2009

Hi Helena!

Kemp and I want to thank you for sharing your lovely home in Runaway Bay with us. As owners of a
vacation rental ourselves, we understand just how much it time and attention it takes to create such
a wonderful space for guests to enjoy.

Arriving at the villa was just as described on another guests comments (on your other website).
Kadien and Taylor were there to meet us with big smiles, and showed us around the villa. Now we
know what it's like to have live-in staff. One immediately gets very spoiled:) with the great care and
feeding Kadien provides. We felt at home right away at Tangerine. Your personal touches and
decor are wonderful, as are Kadien and Taylors attention to detail. We usually stay at an
all-inclusive when we go to Jamaica and were excited to try staying in a villa for the first time. We
weren't disappointed.

One night we had Denton (a very safe and personable driver) us to Toscanini, an Italian restaurant
on the other side of Ocho Rios. The food was excellent, the owner Lella was a delight to talk with
and the service was exceptional. We would recommend it to any of your future guests. One thought
on that; call the restaurant first and see if they will provide transportation. We didn't, but later saw
an advertisement that they provided that service.

Your home is kept extremely clean which for me is a big plus +++! Kemp enjoyed taking long walks
around the area in the morning, and we spent a lot of time at the pool. It was just the two of us and
I would urge others not to be turned away from renting for a party of only two. We didn't feel like
the house was too big at all, the spaces pare down to fit two wonderfully, an yet I can easily see
how the villa accomodates large parties so well. Oh, and we did enjoy a great massage while we
were there. Would recommend that to other guests as well.

One night we celebrated Kemp's birthday and Kadien turned it into a wonderful candlelit affair with
flowers from the estate and candles all around. Very nice.(I actually think I like the nighttime view
from the outdoor living area better than the daytime.) The lights of the valley are beautiful as you sit
and enjoy the evening. We got into the habit of dressing up a bit for dinner, having a cocktail out on
the pool deck beforehand, and retiring to the gazebo afterward to enjoy the surroundings. These
are things we just don't take the time to do when we are at home, (even though we too have a
stunning water and mountain view)
Review Submitted: November 10, 2009 Date of Stay: November 2009

I spend 2 wonderful weeks at Tangerine Villa, in september 09. I have visited other parts of
Jamaica before and never knew there was such an elegant town as Runaway Bay on this lovely
island. Tangerine Villa is located so conveniently that I could walk to the beach. I had first planned
to stay in a villa by the sea, but am happy that I did not, since this villa offers best of both worlds,
the close approximity to the beach yet unbelievable views of the ocean and mountains. Sunsets
better than at Ricks Cafe! The staff was professional and the cook created all my favourite
jamaican dishes with her expertise and I was spoiled! I highly recommend this villa to any kind of
party, whether grown ups alone or families with children. I had my little boy and friends with me and
everyone had a blast! And the rum punch is the best at TV! I will return in december...Jamaica at its
best!
Jobolobo,  IL
“Villa from the Gods!”

Reviewed June 19, 2009
1 person found this review helpful
I have already been to Tangerine villa twice! It was so amazing we had to go back for
another round and are planning on making our return as soon as possible. The service
was superb and the kids enjoy swimming in the pool then walking down to the beach for some
ocean side fun with horses on the beautiful white sandy beach! You must come to Tangerine
or you are crazy!
    Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
Chicago happygal



“Luxurious, comfortable, and private”

Reviewed May 12, 2009
1 person found this review helpful
What a fantastic place! And fantastic service as well-- Hope to go back, soon!!!
Smilese,  Raleigh,  NC
JAMJ Site Designs