Reviews  2
“FABULOUS!”

Reviewed February 16, 2010

1 person found this review helpful

Our stay at Tangerine Villa was nothing less than FABULOUS! The villa was wonderfully inviting and
spacious, with plenty of spaces to suit the needs of our entire party. 
The staff were professional and
kind. Kadian's cooking was authentic, yet not too hot, which was great for those new to Jamaican
cuisine. Taylor found and brought fresh fruits from the gardens for us to try. Grace kept the place clean
and tidy. Fabian magically took care of everything else we asked for with an unending smile. They cared
for us like family, young and old alike. 
It would have been easy to not leave the property, but we traveled
the local area and especially enjoyed the private beach at Cardiff Hall. Staying at Tangerine Villa
provides luxurious comfort and security in an authentic Jamaican experience.
Come to Jamaica... come
to Tangerine and fall in love with this fabulous country. We did!
          
          Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
             Mswaine,  Chicago. Illinois
Review Submitted: February 2, 2010 Date of Stay: February 2010

WOW !

Your villa literally took my breath away, at all levels!!!
It was my first visit in Jamaica and the experience could not be better; I totally fell in love - and your
villa is the first to blame!!
It is perfectly located up the hills with the magnificent ocean and sunset views, beautifully decorated
luxury rooms, lovely pool and spacious patio area (did I already mention the view????) and beautiful
garden with all those delicious homegrown fruits..
The overall indoor and outdoor decoration & furnishing is a genius mix of Tropical style with a hint of
European in it, and I just love all the colours - you've made a wonderful job indeed!!
A special note for the incredible hospitality of your staff; they really make you feel welcome and
appreciated; the cooking is absolutely spectacular -whichever traditional Jamaican dish or any other
delicat you wished for, you got it - and beautifully served and displayed too!!!
Also the overall cleanliness of the rooms -and whole villa- deserves to be mentioned.
Additionally, everybody was very helpful whatever was in your mind. Now I understand the full
meaning of "Jamaica - no problem" :)
So your villa alone would have made my visit unforgettable, but there was even more... The private
beach only a moment from there was awesome with the amazing turquoise water and white sands..
Let alone horse-back riding down the hill from villa to the beach galopping by the sea and then
swimming with the horse before riding back up again.. For a horse girl like me, THAT really gave the
"final frosting" to this already wonderful dream-come-true trip!!!
So from the bottom of my heart
THANK YOU for sharing your treasure - I will be back !!! :)
ScandinavianGirl
Schaumburg, IL
Staff is excellent

Review Submitted: February 23, 2010 Date of Stay: October 2009

Dear Helena, From one vacation rental owner to another; you have done a great job here! Your staff is
excellent. Your staff is excellent. The villa is very comfortable, extremely clean and well cared for. Of
course you already know about your lovely view. We felt way safe here and enjoyed walking all around
the neighborhood. Had dinner at Toscaninis and would highly recommend it to other guests. Helena, the
owner is wonderful. And so is the food. Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy your Jamaican
home. Best of luck to you , and we hope to visit again! Kemp & Cheri Sequim, WA USA P. S. last but
definitely not least, Kadian is a jewel. She cares for your home in the same way you would. She takes
pride in her work and never fails to make a guest feel comfortable and welcome. Thank you Kadian!

Kemp and Cheri Sequim,  WA,  USA
Hard to top this trip

Review Submitted: February 4, 2010 Date of Stay: July 2009

After a weeklong stay at valley Tangerine Villa, the Charles family is heading back to Atlanta with
Jamaica on its mind. We praise God for this opportunity to visit Jamaica and thanks to Grace, Kadian
and Denton, Fabian, Nesbitt and Jackie we leave VERY much impressed by the high standard of
Jamaican hospitality and professionalism. The staff at TV has left no stone unturned to ensure a
pleasant stay for us and our guests. We thanks them once more for their thoughtfulness and their
friendliness. As a family, we travel often together. This trip ranks at the very top of our traveling
experience and we are convinced that it will be hard to top that.

Louis Charles, Atlanta, GA


Great trip!

Review Submitted: February 4, 2010 Date of Stay: July 2009

Great Trip one of the best experiences I have ever had. Thanks again fir the fantastic food, service &
fun. Will remember forever. Had a great time, thanks for everything. We leave with a win 2-1. What a
tight family place that makes Jamaica shine! We loved the staff and atmosphere and we leave on a win
note beat St. Ann’s 2-1! We are the champs! Hope to see you again in Oct. Food phenomenal
Lisa,  Miami,  soccer team


This is THE place to stay!

Review Submitted: February 4, 2010 Date of Stay: July 2009

This is THE place to stay! Helena you done a amazing job to put up this place looks great. I always love
your style , cannot wait to see your future plans how it comes together. Specially the nice little
“meditation” room down the hill. I have to keep this view in my mind and heart the rest of the my life. It is
so breath taking, never seen anything like it. Tears conme to my eyes to say bye to you Helena and this
wonderful place but knowing that we will come back makes me exciting. Thank you so much about this
awesome time and hospitality. We love you! Special Thanks to kadian and Grace the food was GREAT!!
Heli & Onni from Finland SOON COME BACK


Breath taken away

Review Submitted: February 4, 2010 Date of Stay: November 2009

My breathe was literally taken and I’ve fallen in love with Jamaica, with no return whatsoever. My words
cannot express how grateful I am for the chance to get here, yet I still try. So thank you Helena, from the
bottom of my heart, thank you Kadian for the spectacular cooking and kindness. Thank you Fabian for
all the rides and help. This place is such a blast. Combination of all the good things and the country a
paradise it is. Everything is simply amazing. The views, the sea, the climate, the food, the people….
Thanks you – hope to be back sometime!!

SK, IL


What a Blessing

Review Submitted: February 4, 2010 Date of Stay: November 2009

We have been here for a week with 20 people at one point and never disappointed. Kadian was the
best. She fed us so well that we all gained weight this week. The house is very comfortable & the views
are lovely, but what made this vacation one of our favorites was the hospitality. We truly could not have
asked for more. … And thank you Helena for accommodating our large family and special needs!
Everything we needed was here when we arrived & Denton was always willing & available to take us
where we wanted to wander around the island. ...Kadian, Jackie, and Gloria made us feel
like family from the start and were so flexible. We did try new food, but she also prepared non-spicy
food as well. …3 Generous hearts – and then there’s Denton who was so accommodating to our
needs and numerous time he readily responded to last minute plans. Many years our family has gone
to Colorado Christmastime staying in multiple condos. Your house gave us maximum opportunities to
be together…What a Blessing!
Michael,  Austin,  TX

The Greatest service ever!

Review Submitted: February 4, 2010 Date of Stay: December 2009

The Greatest service ever! Kadian & Gloria really did an outstanding job of pampering us. The food was
superb. This has been one of the best vacations ever. With love, Virginia & Tracy

This review is taken from Tangerine Villa Guest Book

Review Submitted: February 4, 2010 Date of Stay: December 2009

Jamaica was wonderful! Tangerine has the best staff. Gloria & Kadian were always happy and singing
all the time. We played pin the tail on the donkey with Taylor, and given delicious food at every meal.
There was never a dull moment at Tangerine, and we would definitely come back if we have the chance.
What an exciting place! I am so happy to have been able to stay at this lovely villa. Such a great view,
such great hospitality. I will never forget Kadian, Gloria, Taylor and John for their gracious services. Let’
s stay in touch! Willie and I cannot express our joy enough. We enjoyed your attentiveness and
kindness. May you have peace and love in 2010. Thank you and God Bless!
“A True Paradise on Earth!!”

Reviewed November 22, 2009

2 people found this review helpful

I just had my first experience with both Jamaica and Tangerine villa - totally fell in love with both!!! 
The
villa is perfectly located up the hills and also, you have everything right there; Best ocean and sunset
views in town, beautifully decorated luxury rooms, lovely pool and spacious patio (did I already mention
the view????) - let alone the professional and helpful staff that really make you feel welcome; the
cooking is simply out of this world, spectacular!!!! Also the overall indoor and outdoor
decoration&furnishng of the villa is wonderful - I just love all the colours!!! 
So you really would not have
to leave the house at all.... BUT, if you decide to do so (as I did), you can go down to the private beach
and experience the amazing turquoise water and white sands ....
My true and highest recommendations !!!! I will be back !! :)
                  Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
             SannaK,  Finland
JAMJ Site Designs