Reviews
Beautiful Jamaican Experience

Guest: Lena (Toronto, Canada)
Date of Stay: 01/01/12 Review Submitted: 04/14/12

Our extended family of 16 stayed at Palashia over New Years for a week.  
The villa was spacious and clean.  The beds were VERY comfortable, and I am very picky about beds.  
We felt very safe there, even at night.  There was always staff around to check on us before they locked
the gates for the night.  The food was absolutely delicious - Sally and Nikki were amazing cooks and we
tried a lot of local Jamaican dishes such as ackee, curried mutton, and escovitch.  The private beach
was perfect - not crowded at all, and the kids loved boogie boarding on the waves.  We took a trip into
Brown's Town - a real Jamaican market, and it was a very good cultural experience and different from
what you saw in the tourist towns.  A couple of tips - bring lots of bug spray - mosquitoes just tend to
sneak in.  We had a bit of rain while we were there, so the dampness didn't help.  Bring water shoes,
and boogie boards, if you can.  We got an inflatable boogie board which was perfect.  The owner,
Helena, was extremely responsive and helpful to answer all our questions.  We probably emailed her
almost 50 times prior to our trip, and she was patient and quick to respond.   Thank you for allowing us
to stay in your home and celebrate our mom's 60th birthday there!   
Recommended for:Sightseeing, girls getaway, families with young children, adventure seekers, romantic
getaway, families with teenagers.
“Tons of fun for friends”

Reviewed August 11, 2012

1 person found this review helpful

Recently I travelled to Palashia Villa with a group of friends for a little summer vacation.
It was perfect. Great staff- Taylor was a riot! The beach was a little bit of a walk- but you gotta burn
those calories from the superb cooking somewhere. :) WIth a big group like ours, it was impressive to
be able to get a house big enough for all of us and not have to stay in a hotel. Very nice, the ladies
were impressed by the decor. Thank you!!!!!

            Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
             Tim H,  Chicago, IL
Wonderful Place!!!!!!!!”

Reviewed July 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful
This is such a great place to be!!!! I had the best time of my life there!!!! The cooking was so great the
employees took care of every needs we had as guests and we felt so taken care of!!!! This is a place I
will return to and I so recommend it!!! Best relaxing vacation
I had in a while ..!!! I came all the way from
Germany and I loved it!!!!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
  Heike Engelbert,  Trier, Germany
“Will Runaway to Tangerine Villa Again”

Reviewed February 14, 2011

3 people found this review helpful

My husband and I had the good fortune to enjoy the comforts of Tangerine Villa for 10 days in early
January 2011. It was our first time to Jamaica as well and we couldn't have chosen a more welcoming
place to stay. The whole experience was pleasurable and far exceeded our expectations for the perfect
island getaway vacation. 

The villa is situated about an hour's drive east of Montego Bay and is a two
minute drive off the main coast road. It commands exhilarating day time views of Runaway Bay and
during the evening the flickering lights of the valley are very romantic. The villa is warmly decorated with
many separate cozy sitting areas to suit your mood. The pool deck is fun and inviting. All of the staff are
very helpful and friendly and the food was absolutely the best. It was hard for us to leave the comfort of
the villa to go on a few day trips to Ocho Rios and to the Bob Marley museum in Kingston but we did.

I
highly recommend the luxury and tranquillity of Tangerine villa for your next Jamaican vacation.
        
        
Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
  Gitmamma,   Toronto, Canada
“An oasis of comfort in Jamaica”

Reviewed February 6, 2011

2 people found this review helpful

Tangerine Villa is like a dream home. Great deco, utterly relaxing with super hosts. The staffs are helpful
to our needs and every meal is good, which is comforting. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the bed
is comfortable, the toilet is perfect and there is wireless internet throughout the villa. 

The villa has a pool
with great view, and it is situated on a hill. The beach is just a 10-15mins walk down the hill.

Our stay at
Tangerine Villa have been splendid!

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
  Gwendolyn Wenli,  Singapore
“Heavenly paradise... everything you are looking for in a vacation and more!”

Reviewed January 22, 2011

1 person found this review helpful

Located in Runaway bay, Tangerine Villa literally allows you to "runaway" from your every day life and
truly experience the relaxation everyone longs for while vacationing. Not only is Tangerine Villa
BEAUTIFUL but the views are absolutely breathtaking, truly a place where you can let go and RELAX.
The food was unbelievable and the charming and friendly staff are willing and available to accommodate
exactly what you are looking for, whether you're in the mood for a traditional Jamaican dish or a basic
American meal, and everything in between. But no matter what you chose, everything tastes delicious. I
am unable to express how happy I am for choosing Tangerine Villa, and you will feel the same way after
you're stay! Can't express enough how much I loved this place, and I definitely hope to return soon. It is
everything you could ask for and more, exceeded my expectations. I guarantee once you see for
yourself you will feel the same way.
        
Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
           Hanna Simonson38  Chicago, Illinois


Celebration to be remembered!

Review Submitted: August 21, 2010 Date of Stay: July 2010

Our large family just returned from a great vacation in Jamaica. Tangerine Villa out did all its
promises. Our group consisted of 24 family members, from 2 babies, 4 kids, teenagers, parents and
elderly grandparents. Each and everyone had a wonderful time, the staff was always there to make
sure every last need of ours was met. The villa was spacious and comfortable. The views
unbelievable. We had planned to take many trips and be tourists, but this place had us stay and relax.
The beach and the villa was all we needed to be happy. We celebrated 2 birthdays and an
anniversary - and the staff catered beautifully for all events. We had a band play steel drum and
calipso music by the pool and we danced the night away under the stars. The sunsets at Tangerine
are magnificent. Each evening the sky and ocean would light up with different color schemes, brilliant
and mesmerizing. We will be back! Thank you Taylor, Fabian, Jackie, Grace and Gloria!
The Ross family from England
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing,
Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
We just got back!

Review Submitted: December 24, 2010 Date of Stay: December 2010

Eleven of my friends and I just returned from 5 days at the larger villa and it was spectacular! The
owner, Helena, was immensely helpful and patient with me in the planning process. The staff (Grace,
Jackie, and Taylor) were super friendly and accommodating. On sunny days we were content to just lay
by the pool and enjoy the house, when it rained we were happy to sit and watch a movie or play some
cards/dominos. We took the 20-25 minute walk to the beach when we wanted a change of scenery. It
was all just very pleasant and relaxing. I'd definitely recommend it!

ElectricB,  Brooklyn, NY
Our wedding - romantic and stress free

Review Submitted: November 16, 2010 Date of Stay: September 2010

We thank Tangerine Villa for the most perfect and romantic and STRESS FREE wedding one could
ever wish for!!!! The owner, the staff and the driver, all worked hard to help us have the most
unforgettable and perfect wedding. The villa was awesome, the ceremony so beautiful with the sunset
over the ocean, the galypso band payed and we danced under the stars! We had a barbq at the
beach catered by the villa and each and every meal was delicious and elegantly set on the verandah.
Jamaica is a jewel and Tangerine Villa is the place to stay when in Jamaica. We shall return next year
for our first anniversary... This time we shall have the villa just for us :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing,
Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Katriina,  San Francisco


Wedding in Paradise

Review Submitted: November 16, 2010 Date of Stay: September 2010

How glad I am to have decided to have a tropical wedding in Jamaica! Tangerine Villa was the perfect
location for our wedding. The villa accommodated our large family perfectly and the staff pampered us
throughout the stay. They helped us plan and organize the wedding day and all was relaxing and
easy. The wedding day was beautiful. The ceremony was blessed with an incredible sunset on the
background, with the sky and ocean glittering with the most amazing colors. The breeze from the
ocean was gentle and moment was magical. We hired a galypso band to play at the villa and we
danced under the stars! Everyone had a wonderful time! I definately recommend to anyone thinking
about skipping a stressful wedding back at home - a great choice - super romantic and stress free
celebration at the tropics. Tangerine VIlla is a perfect and affordable location with the best and
kindest staff ever!!! Thank you! We will come back next year for our anniversary...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing,
Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
JAMJ Site Designs